Stupid, illogical, potentially fatal retreat flaw
Posted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:27 am
Can someone enlighten me as to the logic behind the retreat rules when a unit loses a battle?
I lose a battle as UK at Stanwix and instead of retreating towards their supply, the units always retreat to the wilderness area to the south.
Doesn't matter whether my units were in place or marched into the area.
I just marched a regiment from Savannah to Augusta and it lost the battle. Does it retreat towards supply or even the freaking area it just left? Of course not! It retreats to the northwest and into some godforsaken, stupid wilderness area.
I'm sorry, but that's stupid and wrong and pretty much makes me wonder whether I should bother purchasing any game built on this system.
I lose a battle as UK at Stanwix and instead of retreating towards their supply, the units always retreat to the wilderness area to the south.
Doesn't matter whether my units were in place or marched into the area.
I just marched a regiment from Savannah to Augusta and it lost the battle. Does it retreat towards supply or even the freaking area it just left? Of course not! It retreats to the northwest and into some godforsaken, stupid wilderness area.
I'm sorry, but that's stupid and wrong and pretty much makes me wonder whether I should bother purchasing any game built on this system.