Rafiki

[Grand Campaign] - "States of the Union" - the accounts of President Lincoln

Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:51 pm

[CENTER][SIZE="6"]"States of the Union"[/size]

Wherein is held the journals of Abraham Lincoln, 16th president of the United States of America, and excerpts from the archives of his cabinet during the Civil War.

[SIZE="2"](This is the AAR from The Grand Campaign Project for the Union president)[/size][/CENTER]

Rafiki

Thu May 03, 2007 1:25 pm

I guess it's about time to get this underway. I'm a full-blown AAR newbie, so I'll keep this fairly simple, i.e. no story arcs, narratives or suchlike, just me describing what I've done and why I did it, as well as possibly some comments on what the others do. I'm thinking that there'll be enough "in-character"-speak in the War Room, so this'll be the variation to that (not having any clue about how the others will go about their AARs :) )

I hope Korrigan will be able to get a system/mechanism set up for feedback, since I'm interested to hear what people think of it. And, so there is not doubt, should there be such a way, please make sure to not include or hint at information you've gained from reading the other AARs, since I'd hate to have to excuse myself from the project because someone else made me break the project-FOW rules :cwboy:
[CENTER]Latest patches: AACW :: NCP :: WIA :: ROP :: RUS :: PON :: AJE
Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
[/CENTER]

Rafiki

Thu May 03, 2007 3:27 pm

[CENTER][SIZE="5"]Analysis[/size][/CENTER]

It's a bit daunting, this. I've barely finished a campaign and suddenly one shall display one's meager AACW skills to the world at large. It's also (almost) the first time I play a game like this against humans (being traditionally quite comfortable with solo-play against AI opponents), and then to top it of, there's to be AARing. In other words, quite a few firsts (or at least, "pretty-earlies") on my part here.