User avatar
aryaman
Posts: 738
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 6:19 pm

Garrisons inside cities

Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:06 pm

Hi
How do you make garrisons to show up inside the cities at the star of the scenario? currently they all star outside the cities...

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13436
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:10 pm

In column J of the Excel file (name 'in CS' for inside cityscape), for each garrison group/stack, you enter the value 1 (yes). The unit(s) stack will start inside the city in such a case...
It works the same for fleets in ports... :love:
Image

User avatar
Gray_Lensman
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:04 am
Location: Who is John Galt?

Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:56 pm

"J" or "K" ? Some files have comment columns.

At start of scenario it might work 100% of the time.

For events, this works in 99% of the cases, but not 100%. I recently put together a special event file tacked onto the end of the "Various Events.sct" for AACW v1.11 (public beta). This event was for saved games that ported over Ft De Soto information into the new Ft Delaware. It works by checking for CSA ownership of the New Ft Delaware, if found, it removes the CSA units and replaces them with the new USA Fort units, which were supposed to be inside the fort. Instead they show up outside the fort. (entrenched to Level 4 correctly, but still outside the fort).

Return to “Punic Wars Project”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest