User avatar
Chertio
Lieutenant
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:48 pm

Second Monitor

Mon May 12, 2008 5:29 pm

I have a laptop with the desktop display extended onto a second, bigger and better monitor.

Some of the startup screens appear on this second monitor, but the game only on the laptop.

Is there any way of getting the game itself to show on the better monitor (eg by opening it as a window and moving the window)?

This is a problem because the laptop display is too weak to be used in bright daylight - either I'll have to go hide in a cupboard, or I have to wait until sunset to play!

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25369
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Tue May 13, 2008 9:57 am

Yes, with AGESettings you can switch to Windowed, with border, and then move the window where this fits you.
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Chertio
Lieutenant
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:48 pm

Tue May 13, 2008 12:49 pm

Got it! Thank you for your help.

Return to “NCP Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests