Page 1 of 1

Do I need Foundation?

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:13 pm
by Grognerd
No, I'm not refering to my weekend persuits ! :siffle:

I am running a boxed copy of NCP with downloaded the patch 1.03c. The game seems to be playing fine (and loading screen now displays v 1.03c) but, on reading your forums, it appears that a 'foundation patch' needs to be applied first for boxed retail copies. Is the foundation patch 1.03?, will I still need to download it and where is the best place to find it?

By the way, thanks for a fab game. Respect is due.

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:54 pm
by arsan
Hi and welcome
I think it was only needed on the french market boxed copies.
But i could be wrong :siffle:
But if your game runs fine probably i'm right and you don't need it :nuts:
By the way, your forum name is COOL! :niark:
Regards!

Cheers Buddy

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 9:12 am
by Grognerd
Thanks for your warm and speedy reply. Most encouraging for a forum noob like myself. :tournepas