Indeed NPC manual is not very detailed as regard this order.
""This Order Instantly Redeploys Leaders Or Army HQs From One Region To Another. Players Are Limited As To The Number Of Times They May Use This Order (Per The # Selected In The Game Options).""
I tried to execute "Redeploy Leader" command after selecting a leader in the Army Force. Selected leader was not in command of units, (Divisions), and he was not in command of the Army: the Redeploy Leader button actually seems to be active, although I cannot push it back.
Is there any known rule isssue, not reported in the manual, as regard?
Cannot say it's a bug or a mistaken interpretation of activation routine for "Redeploy Leader" command.
Hope to have suggestions/assistance.