magpie_mik
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:13 pm

Bought NCP from Game, won't load

Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:20 pm

I have installed/ Uninstalled the game several times,
The hour glass would come on for a few seconds then nothing!

Noticed another thread on the Forum about a foundation patch.

Installed that, and it came to life, but it is saying the serial no. is too short.
and to input the correct one, how do I do that. on the installation the game
has never asked me for the cd ket or serial no.

I have also patched it upto 1.4b, however it is asking for the serial and i do not know how to enter it.

the configuration utility also still has the hour glass then nothing aster a few seconds. HELP

User avatar
soloswolf
General of the Army
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:56 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY

Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:35 pm

If it is anything like AACW in it's serial process (which I assume it is) if you go into the program files of the game there will be an icon that looks like a helmet (I think). Double clicking on that should bring up a window that you can enter your serial into.

*Note* The 'too short' message will come up again if you do not put the dashes in the number set.

(Also note, this leg work is not typical. You are supposed to be prompted upon installation to enter your serial. Maybe you clicked through it by accident?)
My name is Aaron.

Knight of New Hampshire

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13705
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:38 pm

Which boxed version of the game did you buy... the foundation patch is only for Nobilis French box version.

Please send a message to support@ageod.com for further information and with all your O/S and PC details :indien:
Image

magpie_mik
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:13 pm

Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:45 pm

Thanks for the quick reply first of all,

The Helmet thing is the Configuration Utility that won't load either, lol

magpie_mik
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:13 pm

Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:48 pm

PhilThib wrote:Which boxed version of the game did you buy... the foundation patch is only for Nobilis French box version.

Please send a message to support@ageod.com for further information and with all your O/S and PC details :indien:



Again thanks for the quick reply,

I know , however it did make the game go a little further than before, and its worked for someone else on the forum.

User avatar
jastaV
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1159
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:22 am

Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:49 pm

What link are you usgint to start the game?
The default, desktop NCP icon?

Get some trouble with it in one of 3 PC I'm using!
I suggest you to delete default NCP icon as any default link to NCP in start/program menu.
Instead locate NCP.exe in the installation directory and create a link to that: you can transfer it to your desktop, then.
Use it to inizialize the program!

Good luck!

JastaV

User avatar
Gray_Lensman
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:04 am
Location: Who is John Galt?

Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:56 am

deleted

Return to “NCP Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest