Lennie
Civilian

Game not ending when NM-condition meet

Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:21 pm

I'm fairly new to this game and this is probably a stupid question, but here it goes. On several occasions I have played games where I've exceded the national morale condition stated for automatic victory in the scenario or pushed the enemy morale below the automatic defeat level. Still I'm not granted my victory, instead the game continues to the regular end. Am I doing something wrong here? Is it some kind of bug. All input will be appreciated.

arsan

Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:40 pm

Hi!
Welcome to the forums!
What you explain is strange :bonk:
Have you processed an extra turn after the moral victory/defeat conditions are archived and no "You won/you lost" message has appeared??
Have in mind that even after the message appears you can continue playing the scenario if you want to. It doesn't end right away. But you should see the message :confused:

Cheers

Hobbes

Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:50 pm

Hi Lennie, I wonder if this is the same problem as WiA where the morale tooltip gives incorrect information. In WiA the tooltip states that the game will end at a certain morale level but in fact this is not the case unless the scenario designer has included an event to make this happen. In AACW a scenario will end automatically if the required morale level is achieved but I think this is the only AGEOD game where this will happen.

In WiA, morale has an effect on the game but will not end it. For that you will have to await the last turn or fulfill all of the objective victory conditions. I'm surprised this tooltip has never been amended as it must cause a lot of confusion.

Cheers, Chris

arsan

Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:03 pm

Mmm... i'm not 100% positive (quite some time since i played NCP last time) but i think the NM victory worked OK (at least back then, on patch 1.04x). :confused:
In WIA i have never experienced it as the NM victory seems pretty difficult to get :bonk: