agatharchides
Conscript

Download

Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:53 pm

I recently got 2 copies of Great Invasions from the online store, I for me and one for a friend. Unfortunately I now have no idea how to make it so a person on another computer can download. :tournepas Sorry if this is obvious but this is my first time buying a game by download and I don't really know what I am doing. :bonk:

PhilThib

Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:50 am

I am not sure this functionality is available in fact... you can still burn a CD a send the other one to your friend though :king:

agatharchides
Conscript

Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:49 am

PhilThib wrote:I am not sure this functionality is available in fact... you can still burn a CD a send the other one to your friend though :king:

Thanks, though since I am in the States and she is in Switzerland that is actually going to be harder than it might sound. But when I actually tried to start the game I ran into a bigger problem; namely it does not work. Whenever I tried to start the game it turned the screen black and sat there. I tried reinstalling it in hopes that would deal with the problem, and now whenever I click on the install icon it crashes my whole computer. :grr: Does tech support have any ideas; or can I at least get a refund? :siffle: Wasting 40 some dollars on a game that doesn't work would not a merry Christmas make. :fleb:

PhilThib

Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:32 am

Could you send your computer's DxDiag to support@ageod.com. Same for your computer's specs and OS info. We must check your drivers are up to date and that there are no hardware / specs conflicts...it happens in some rare instances...

Please remember the game was developped in 2005 and was not designed to operate under Vista. :8o:

Also check the technical section of the GI forum here. You may have to disable the firewall and antivirus to run the game (it is a known problem it will not run with Norton AV operating in the background) :niark: