stejones82
Conscript
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:56 pm

Transport of Coastal Artillery

Fri Aug 29, 2008 2:45 pm

Greetings all,

I realize you are done with BOA, but was the inability to trnsport coastal artillery a deliberate decision?

Coastal artillery units have a flag which says something to the effect of:

"May not leave the region except by ship"

I can load the guns onto seagoing transports, but the ships 'bounce' back to port when I try to move them. Is this a bug or a mod?

apologize if this issue has been discussed before,

Steve

User avatar
arsan
Posts: 6244
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Fri Aug 29, 2008 2:54 pm

Is the arty unit padlocked?
That means it's fixed and can't removed out of the place.
At least until the padlock gets removed (normally by and attack)
If its not padlocked,... could it be the weight? maybe its weight too much for transport capacity of the ship you are using?
Cheers!

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7542
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:26 pm

The tool tip is not correct. :(

Coastal Artillery is "static" and may not be moved by any means...
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

stejones82
Conscript
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:56 pm

Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 pm

lodilefty wrote:The tool tip is not correct. :(

Coastal Artillery is "static" and may not be moved by any means...


Thanks for the answer. Curious in that I can load it onto a ship, but not move the ship. O well, now I know!

Keep up the great work! :)

User avatar
Stwa
Colonel
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:01 am

Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:30 am

stejones82 wrote:Thanks for the answer. Curious in that I can load it onto a ship, but not move the ship. O well, now I know!

Keep up the great work! :)


Also, in the "old" days, some people would put them in an army stack and then not be able to move the stack, or the stack would move extremely slow, and this would generate questions in the forums. :D

Return to “Birth of America”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests